Pray For Boston

April 16, 2013

I do not mean for my first official post to be on a sad note, but yesterday’s events at the Boston Marathon broke my heart. My prayers and thoughts go out to all were affected and those who lost loved ones from this terrible event.

timthumb

Many people are showing their support today by running, wearing yellow & blue colors, race shirts, giving blood and donations.

Today, dedicate your run to prove that this devastating event will not keep you from partaking in the sport you love! I will be doing the same.

Stay strong everyone!

Tara

2 Comments

    • Thank you for reading Elke! I miss you and your family. The events that happened in Boston is terrible, I only hope we find out who did it soon. However, I am glad to here that this tragic event will not keep runners from pursuing their dreams to run the Boston Marathon is years to come. I have made it a goal to run a marathon next year!

Leave a Reply

