Seahawks 12k Prep Day

 

 

Happy Saturday!

Why is today such a great day? Not only is it Saturday, but the Seahawks 12k is tomorrow! Can you tell how excited I am? This will be my second time running the 12k. This year marks the fourth year this event and more than five thousand people will be participating!

522

Source

The Seahawks 12k offers something to every participant no matter the age. There is a 5k, 12k, Play 60 Kids Run and The GLOW 5k Run/Walk which is new this year.   The GLOW 5k is a race that takes a tour of the Renton Landing area and nearby neighborhoods.

There is even a Seahawks Spirit Contest! I thought about putting together a crazy Seahawk outfit; however, I knew if I wore a tutu or green wig it would just bug me during the entire race. Instead, I will stick with my Lynch “Beast Mode” Jersey and lime green and blue accessories! I give props to these outfits from last year.

These photos are the property of Evan Pilchik PhotographyThese photos are the property of Evan Pilchik Photography

Seattle Seahawks Fans are the best!

source

This morning I made my way to pick up my race gear and swag. Who doesn’t love race swag? Last year, racers got a lime green dry fit long sleeve shirt. I absolutely adored it, because I could wear it underneath my jersey. Plus, it kept me warm since it was a wee bit chilly out. This year, we got a blue short sleeve shirt with the “12th Man” on the front and back.

010 compressed

That’s right No.: 1367!

Pretty cute huh? Plus, it is perfect for football season! Only four and a half months more months till my favorite time of the year!

Now lets get to the workout of today!

I didn’t feel like going to the gym, since I went the last couple days and mostly did the same thing. Ugh! So I thought today would be a perfect day for some FlyWheel action. I signed up for the 9:30am Power Hour class and boy did it kick my booty! I’ll spare ya from the details, but I was a sweaty sweaty mess! That is the goal right?

007

 

Now, I’ll spend the rest of the day catching up on blogs, cleaning the house (maybe) and watching some good ol’ television. Whoop!

What is your favorite swag?

What is your favorite race?

 

Leave a Reply

