20 Minute Incline Workout

Good Evening!

What a beautiful day today was here in Seattle. It actually hit 75 degrees! Yes, 75 and I am not hallucinating….

Since the  weather was absolutely gorgeous, I knew it would be a great day for a run outside. I went to the gym and decided to do my usual loop around downtown Issaquah.

003

Because I wasn’t used to the temperature outside, it was a slower run than normal. But hey 6 miles isn’t bad! I am sure I got a weee bit pink too.

I always wondering what I look like when I am running. I’ve seen past race pictures and they aren’t so pretty.

2c41f6282108a6260d68edf952709c16

I crack up every time I see this picture. It is soooo true!

When I got back to the gym, I decided to do an incline treadmill workout.

20 Minute Incline Treadmill workout

Oh man it is a good one. I kind of made it up on the fly, but it will make your booty burn!! Burn baby burn!

I figured since I was on a leg kick with my run and treadmill incline workout, doing a few leg workouts on the machines would be good. Then I finished up with a good ab burner.

20-30 abs

Oh man, my abs were burning. Feel free to use a medicine ball with your Russian twists. I use a 10 lb ball. 

Please tell me that I am not the only one who feels this way while on a treadmill….

Running treadmill race

I swear every time I run on the treadmill someone decides to use the treadmill right next to me when there’s obviously 20 other machines around. If you want to race, I am always down. haha!

In case you weren’t aware…..

heck ya its friday

Well technically, it is still Thursday for me….but who cares!

I’ll leave you on that note.

Tara

Leave a Reply

