Weekly Workout Roundup

Here is a summary of my weekend and the workouts!

Saturday began with a 6:30 am wake up call. You’re probably asking me why on earth are you up that early. Well, I was invited to go on a friend’s boat to watch them wake board again. In order to get smooth water you have to start early. Even more so in the summer, because everyone and their friends sisters-uncles-brothers friend is on the lake. One day I’ll have to capture a picture of the lines just to get into the park.

Luckily, the weather held out with no rain and it was about 60-62 degrees. Not too bad.  I was in charge of taking pictures of the guys in action.

IMG_3033 IMG_3055 IMG_3042 IMG_3049 IMG_3037 IMG_3057

OH believe me there were some lovely crashes. I cringe every time.

images (1)

It was a pretty entertaining morning. By the time I got home, I crashed. I wanted to take a quick cat nap.

memes72

Apparently, my “cat” nap turned into a four hour nap. Impressive! I guess my body was telling me it was time to rest. After I awoke, it was time to hit the gym. I did my 60 minutes of cardio while getting sucked into the television. Once I was finished I did a new circuit workout!

b642678ec67511e28c3122000aa80097_7

Let me tell you, after Friday’s circuit my legs and arms were feeling it. It was a good burn. I promised myself that I would begin doing more circuit training. After my workout I headed home to crash yet again!

Today (Sunday) has been a low key day. Slept in “kind of” and baked- alot. Baked my famous Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies and another round of “Healthified” Banana Walnut Bread. My dad was craving more…and more I gave him!

images (2)

I did this workout today after my cardio session.

Oblique Burnout

I also did this circuit workout from Backonpointe. She has some really awesome workouts!

ad34a59226134936c63bcfebfd37f17a

I was officially pooped when I was done. Only one more day of the three day weekend!

How is your weekend going?

Have you tried any new workouts lately?

Leave a Reply

