Weekly Workout Roundup 5/26-6/2

Happy Monday! Err, Monday again? The weekend flewww by. Anyone else agree? Can you believe we are half way through 2013? I cannot, but I am ready for some nice weather! Anyone participating in any June Challenges? I am doing the Motivation to Move Challenge that Colleen over at The Lunchbox Diaries put together!

Last week, I got some good workouts in. I promised myself that I would do more strength exercises.

Here are some of the strength exercises I did this past week:

Oblique BurnoutChest(1)

Chest fly and press. 3 sets of 10 reps.

Lat

Lat pulldown. 3 sets of 10 reps with 70lbs.

ad34a59226134936c63bcfebfd37f17a

I circuits they keep me moving and NOT bored!

Anyone else like the stair mill? It leaves you super sweaty!

SM916_Stepmill

I layed off the lower body workouts since I had a race on Sunday. This week, it is on like donkey kong for the leg workouts. My knee is bugging me again, so lunges are out on my right leg. Boo. 

I’ll be back soon to recap on yesterday’s Susan G. Komen 5k!

Leave a Reply

