It’s Okay

It’s okay to have a rest day

It’s okay have that extra hour of sleep

It’s okay to go on drive with no destination

It’s okay to watch Sons of Anarchy for hours on end on a Sunday. (that was me!)

It’s okay to eat that cookie

It’s okay to have a bad day

It’s okay to walk down memory lane

It’s okay to step outside your comfort zone

It’s okay to have feelings and act on them

It’s okay to run your heart out.

That’s all. Just something I was thinking about. 

Xo, Tara

6 Comments

  1. Great post! I love running my heart out just because I can sometimes! Running helps me to make sense of things, process stuff and give me perspective on life. It is ok to have a bad day too, thanks for reassuring us that we’re normal if we have one every now and again 🙂

Leave a Reply

