Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Clusters

Thanks to Ashley at My Food ‘N’ Fitness Diaries, I have a yummy treat to share with you! I made her Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Clusters! When I saw this combo I knew it was meant to be…

Ingredients: Yields 9 granola clusters!

1 cup oats

1 egg

2 tablespoons peanut butter

2 tablespoons honey

2 tablespoons apple sauce

2 tablespoons mini chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all the ingredients together.

018

Spray a muffin/cupcake pan with cooking spray

Spoon in the mixture into the muffin holes

019

Bake for 15 minutes. Let cool and eat.

021

Other than the words peanut butter and chocolate chips together drawing me in…my mom wanted me to find a good protein packed energy snack. I cannot wait for her to try these and give me her thoughts.

Leave a Reply

