Motivation and a Sweat Sesh

I came across this quote from Popsugar this morning. It speaks for itself.

Change is hard.

 7ca79c065f39070b_ballet-body

Now for the sweaty workout from yesterday…

Sweaty in 1-2-3

Circuit 1:

Walking lunges: 20lbs- 30 reps

Side elbow hold: 30 seconds (each side)

Reptile plank: 30 reps

Circuit 2:

Wide squats: 20lbs- 20 reps

Kettleball side blends: 20lbs- 20 reps (each side)

V-up crunches: 20 reps

Circuit 3:

Straight leg deadlift: 30lbs-20 reps

Side plank with rotation: 20 reps (each side)

Bicycle crunches: 30 reps

*Repeat Twice

Try it, I dare ya! It is a good one. Feel free to reduce or add more weight! I would have done it three times, but I did cardio for a little bit longer than planned. Damn you Sons of Anarchy. If you haven’t watched this show yet, you need too! I should just be a spokes person for them. Kidding! 😉

Honestly, I loved the variety that this workout had. Lunges, planks, and crunches oh my! Yes, my legs are sore this morning.

Do you watch Sons? 

Xo, Tara

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

