Give me some LÄRABAR!

tgif_14

It’s time to get this day rollin’! Luckily, it is somewhat of a shorter day for me. The firm is going out to celebrate the end of our 2nd quarter at 3:00pm.

We’ll be going here. It’s called Belltown pub. They have billiards, foosball, and other fun activities. Great way to celebrate on a Friday. 

Ok back to the good stuff. A few weeks ago, I won an assortment of LÄRABAR ALT® bars.  Danica from @ItsProgression hosted the giveaway. I was stunned that I actually won.

IMG_1163[1]

Shocking, I know! 🙂

IMG_1792[1]

Four yummy flavors. Mouth watering—-yes!

LÄRABAR recently came out with their newest line called, ALT®, the Alternative Protein Bar. ALT® uses alternative protein sources, instead of the typically soy or whey proteins. Guess what? ALT® bars are vegan, gluten free, dairy free, and non-GMO.

There are four flavors to choose from. I suggest trying all of them.

Here are the rankings:

#1 Peanut Butter Cookie

#2 Lemon Pound Cake

#3 Cinnamon Apple Crisp

#4 Pumpkin Pie

Honestly, it was hard to rate each bar, because I enjoyed every.single.one. Plus, each bar has 10 grams of protein!

The Peanut Butter Cookie came in first. My dad made me share this one. As we know, I love my PB. So sharing was difficult.

IMG_1793[1]

The Lemon Pound Cake came in a very close second. I absolutely loved this one. The zesty flavor is a winner in my book.

The Cinnamon Apple Crisp was a flavor that I’ve never had before, but it was yum! And it really was like having a mini dessert during the day.

IMG_1883[1]

Lastly, The Pumpkin Pie. Oh man, reminds me of Thanksgiving. I love me some pumpkin pie! Making a protein bar with this flavor = amazingness!!

003

I am on the hunt to find these in stores!

In the meantime, LÄRABAR has a contest going on. You have a chance to win free goodies!

small

source

What are your favorite protein bars? 

Have you tried the LÄRABAR ALT® bars?

Xo, Tara

Note: These are my own opinions. 

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Camping, Cameras, and Homemade Larabars | Fearless Food & Fitness

Leave a Reply

