No-Sugar Banana Bread

007 I was up bright and early this morning to drop of my mom and step dad at the airport. They are heading to Utah to play tourist! After a short nap and a few episodes of Sons of Anarchy, I figured it would be a good time to whip up something. I.e. baking time!

Mom had some perfect ripe bananas that were screaming make me into some delicious! So, that is what I did. I found a banana bread recipe without any sugar. No sugar? Is that possible? Sure is! 😉

Here is what you’ll need:

Ingredients:

4 ripe mashed bananas

¼ cup canola oil

1 tsp vanilla

½ tsp salt

½ tsp cinnamon

¼ tsp baking soda

2 tsp baking powder

1 and ¾ cup whole wheat flour

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Grease a bread pan.

Mix dry ingredients together in a large bowl. Add in mashed bananas, vanilla and oil.

Pour batter into the bread tin and pop it into the oven.

Bake for 45 minutes. Use a toothpick to make sure it is cooked through.

While it was baking, I decided to do a quick arm workout during another episode.

004

005

Pretty basic arm workout! After I was finished, the bread was finally cool enough to  dig in.

008

Add some PB on it and you’re good to go!

Time for a run. Adios!

XO, Tara

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

