You baked?

You’re surprised? I am pretty well known for getting carried away in the baking world. Before we get to what I baked, have you seen these?

001

Ohhmergawd. Sorry for the crappy in the car iphone picture. I had to open these immediately, I was so intrigued to find out if they were good. By golly yes they were good.

Ok, ok, get on with the show. I know.

Personal Banana Bread Bake

007

I got this wonderful recipe from Lisa. She has so many gluten-free/vegan recipes!

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 tablespoon protein powder
  • ½ cup water
  • ½ cup almond milk
  • ½ mashed banana
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon chia seeds
  • ¼ teaspoon stevia
  • 1/8 teaspoon baking powder

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix together ingredients.

Grease a round baking dish.

Bake for 30 minutes or until firm.

Ahhmazzing.

I am working on eating better and trying new “healthier” food recipes. I love oatmeal so different variations of that are welcomed. Next up overnight oats!

Ohh the possibilities!! I off to make a PB2 Chocolate Shake. I finally have a blender small enough to bring to work! Score!! 🙂

Have a wonderful Monday!

XO, Tara

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

