PB makes the world go round.

I am off to the  Color in Motion 5k and Bremerton Brewfest 2013! I won’t have too much fun- ya right, it will be a blast! Let’s get to it!

So peanut butter is the shizz right? Yep! I’ll answer that for you! 😉

peanut-butter-loldogs-funny-dog-pictures-juz-one-more-inch

I have a love/hate relationship with peanut butter of any kind. Once I start, I can’t stop. I have no self-control.

have-cake-and-eat-it-too

source

In order to have my cake and eat it too, I came across PB2 a while ago and I love it. Basically, PB2 is a powdered peanut butter. Sounds weird right? Yes, but it makes sense too. Three ingredients: peanuts, sugar and salt. Easy peasy.  All you have to do is add 2 tablespoon water to 1 tablespoon of PB2 and mix! You can use Almond milk too or whatever you prefer!

You can add PB2 to smoothie, shakes, cookies, breads, toppings or anything your lovely heart desires.

008

Add PB2 to your yogurt. OMG so amazing!

My PB2 Oatmeal Banana Bites were a hit. Couldn’t even tell that I used PB2 instead of regular peanut butter!

013

Yes, they taste better than they look. Eek, I’ll get better with the presentation. 🙂

Basically, like I said earlier it can be used in any recipe that calls for PB pretty much. PB2 comes in different flavors toe.  Say what?? 

you-just-blew-my-mind

The website for PB2 has a wide variety of recipes too! Anything from cookies to smoothies to entrees. You’ll be amazed, brace yourselves.

I know you are running to the store now to try PB2. Get it!

Have you tried PB2?

What are your favorite peanut butter recipes?

XO, Tara

6 Comments

  1. I haven’t tried PB2, but have tried another powdered PB and I did notttt like it!! I will have to try PB2 though!! Have a blast this weekend, I work full shifts BOTH today and tomorrow so no activities for me wahh!

  2. Loooove PB2. It doesn’t taste exactly like peanut butter but its so good with other things. I’m like you, though. No self control!! I go through a jar a week of peanut butter. It’s an issue haha.
    My favorite peanut butter recipe is bananas dipped in pb and dipped in plain Greek yogurt then frozen. Great snack!

Leave a Reply

