Mom knows best!

Good morning! I have a surprise KIND bar review from my mom!

Last month, I received a box of KIND bars and I wanted to share them with my family. I thought it would be a fun idea to have my mom write her down review of the KIND bars while she was on her trip. 

004

Here is her story!

***

It all started with a basic, ordinary chipmunk.

chipmunkThis little guy!

My husband and I recently took a road trip to Zion, Bryce and Grand Canyon National Parks. Tara loaded me with Kind bars so I would have some healthy snacks while on vacation. If I could take a few photos with the Kind bars, that would be even better.

IMG_0836

First stop was Zion. When we got to the end of the trail, I found a perfect place for a photo opp. I opened the package, and was about to take a bite, when I realized the photo would look better if I was just holding the KIND bar. Joe took the picture, and then I set the bar in my purse by my feet, forgetting that it was partially opened. I wanted to take another picture before I ate my snack.

Bad idea! Within a minute I heard someone behind me yelling, “Watch your purse!” I didn’t really think much of it, but then suddenly I sensed something around my feet. Looking down I discovered the scent of the KIND bar he attracted a very brave squirrel. His back feet were on the ground, but his face and front feet were in the pocket of my purse. Before I could grab my purse, he had snatched the bar, wrapper and all and was hightailing it to some nearby rocks.

In the meantime a crowd of people were watching, laughing and taking photos of the chipmunk robber. I never did get a photo of Mr. Chipmunk with the bar. As soon as I got close to him, he wrestled the bar out of the wrapper and left it for me to pick up. Only the chipmunks were going to have KIND bars on that day.

kindcollage2 (1)

The remainder of the time was far less exciting as far as the animals were concerned. I learned not to open the wrapper around the animals. I wasn’t willing to share anymore. On the hot days hiking in the canyons, the combination of salt, sweet and nuts were a prize treat! I am now a KIND convert!

***

Thanks mom! 😉

If you haven’t tried KIND bars yet, you are missing out!

Have you tried KIND bars yet?

If so, what is your favorite flavor?

XO, Tara

Disclaimer: KIND has kindly sent me their bars without compensation. All opinions expressed are my mom’s original thoughts…Thank you KIND!

4 Comments

  1. awww cute story! fun pics…… i don’t like squirrels but my fav cousin adores them and had squirrel stuff everywhere! i have never had Kind bars but seen them…. perhaps I need to stop living under a rock and try em out!

Leave a Reply

