Recharge Bar Review + a Giveaway!! {CLOSED}

Today only means one thing. That tomorrow is Friday!!

I have some exciting news for you, but I will get to that soon. First, I want to talk to you about the *New* Recharge Bars by Dynamic Nutrition! Dynamic Nutrition also makes the very popular Detour bars.

001

I was sent some samples to try and boy these were good. Here is a little background information about these bars.

HOW IT WORKS:

It’s hard to manage your weight when you’re hungry all the time.

Dr. Louis Aronne changed one of our employee’s life and inspired us to create Recharge Dynamic Nutrition. You might know Dr. Aronne as the doctor who diagnosed David Letterman’s heart ailment. He also wrote the bestseller, The Skinny on Losing Weight Without Being Hungry. He’s an expert on obesity and how we can eat to live instead of live to eat.

Why does Recharge Dynamic Nutrition support healthy eating and a dynamic life? It’s the precise nutrition of almost equal parts of high quality protein and carbs, a strong level of fiber, and is low fat and low calorie. It’s this combination of nutrition that makes you feel full longer. It’s the perfect snack to supplement your busy day.

THE DYNAMIC NUTRITION DIFFERENCE:

Powered by high quality protein, fiber, and a modest amount of carbs, Recharge Dynamic Nutrition™ bars are a delicious way to support healthy weight and therefore a healthy lifestyle.

nutrition-details-all

images (1)

The 3 flavors and my thoughts: (All Yum!)

1. Chocolate + Caramel: I mean really, how could you not love?! This is my favorite hands down. Recharge describes this bar as “Semi-sweet chocolate chips, rich creamy caramel, and a double chocolate core wrapped in a milk chocolate coating.” Ahem! I couldn’t have said it better myself. 

2. Peanuts + Caramel: This one came in a close second. I love the comb of caramel and peanuts. It reminds me of a healthier Snickers bar. It is a great post workout snack!

3. Raspberry + Apple: I didn’t know what to expect at first, it reminded me of a rice crispy treat but with apple and raspberry infused into it. For apple/raspberry lovers you’ll enjoy this one. 

Overall, these bars have great ratios regarding calories/fats/carbs/proteins. All these bars are 100 calories/8g protein/10-13g carbs/1.5-3g fat. They are great as a snack or post-workout.

Two weekends ago, when I ran like 21 miles overall, the chocolate caramel saved my life. Yes, I am dramatic! It was exactly what my body was craving!

Okay, onto the exciting news! I know you want to try these bars so I am hosting a giveaway for a box of each kind!

002

To enter:

Follow me on Twitter @PNW_Runner stating “I want to win the #Recharge bars from @PNW_Runner”

Follow me on Instagram and leave me a comment telling me you did.

Answer this question: What is your favorite protein bar?

The giveaway closes on July 24, 2013! 

XO, Tara

23 Comments

  1. Pingback: Mariners Game + A Winner! | PNW Runner

Leave a Reply

