What the Bake Friday- 7/19/13

Happy What the Bake Friday! I have the easiest recipe for cookies ever known to woman! Well, close perhaps!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Cookies

021

 You have no excuse not to make these!

Yields: 10-12 cookies

Nutrition:

Calories:  87

Carbohydrates: 2.51

Protein: 2.94

Ingredients:

½ cup peanut butter ( PB2 works too!)

½ chocolate whey isolate protein powder

1 egg

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350.

Mix ingredients together and roll into 1 inch balls.

Make a fork imprint onto each cookie

Bake for 7-10 minutes

Like I said, the easiest protein cookies ever!!

What is your favorite cookie?

Do you use protein powder in cookies/bars/ballz?

XO, Tara

14 Comments

  1. I loveee the simplicity of this recipe!! I don’t normally toss protein into my baked goods, but I am definitely not against it! These look delissshh. MY favorite cookies is a classic chocolate chip, with EXTRA chips.

  2. These look sooo good! I love that they are low in calories, carbs and are gluten free. 🙂 My favorite type of cookie is chocolate chip! I have never tried a protein powder cookie, but these are definitely a must it seems!

Leave a Reply

