Core Workout + A Smoothie

Today is going to be a great day! It’s Saturday, the weather is magnificent and I have a jam packed afternoon planned. My mom, step dad and myself are going to the 27th Annual Seafair Pow Wow!

The United Indians of All Tribes Foundation has is a annual celebration held at Discovery Park. There is supposed to be between 400 and 600 dancers and 25 drumming groups. Apparently, nearly ten thousand people attend!

After, we are going to watch the Bon Odori Festival.

2012-Seattle-Bon-Odori-Poster-web-3x4

Now onto a great core workout that I saw on Olive to Run! I made a few modifications, but it is a burner!

001

I loved the combination of push-ups, planks, and crunches. For the 2nd round, I did bicycle crunches! Feel free to add whatever for a challenge!

Next, a much needed smoothie from Taralynn! Again, I made a few changes, but I thoroughly enjoyed it!

piclab

Just what I was craving! I know you want to know what is in it right? 😉

Ingredients:

½ frozen banana

1 tbsp PB2

½ tsp vanilla extract

1 tbsp  Designer Whey vanilla protein powder

1 pkt stevia

1/2 tsp xantham gum

½ cup ice

1 cup water

Nutrition: 80 calories/10g carbs/ 6.75g protein

I hope you like it. Because I was about to make another….just kidding!

What are your weekend plans?

Do you like plank workouts?

XO, Tara

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

