I am a cat who like protein ballz

I predict that I will be a cat in my next life. Why, do you ask? Most likely, because I prefer to do things on my own like running for example.

cat-speed

When I am running, I can escape from everyday life and think about what I want or not think at all. I always thought it would be fun to join a running group, but then again what happens when they are faster than me or the opposite? Can I run with my music or will others want to chat? Would it be rude if I just ran with music? All of these questions come up when I think about running with others or in a large group.

images (2)

Have you ever run in a large group or running club?

I would describe cat runners as those who just want to be left alone. This sounds like of harsh or antisocial, but I don’t think that is the case. Maybe it is just what you are used to. That may be the case for me, change is hard!

Dog runners want to be social and be surrounded by lots of individuals.

dog wallpapers 9

Maybe, my thoughts will change. Perhaps taking the leap and trying out a running club or just running with someone else will help.

Thoughts?

Last week I mentioned that I made some new protein ballz!

030

White Chocolate Walnut Protein Ballz

Yields 7 ballz

½ cup oats

1 scoop vanilla designer whey

1 pkt stevia

½ tsp baking powder

¼ white chocolate chips

¼ chopped walnuts

1 tbsp peanut butter

Directions:

Pre heat oven to 350 degrees

Combine all ingredients into a bowl. Do not be afraid to use your hands. It makes it easier!

Roll the mixture into 1 inch ballz.

Place ballz onto a greased cookie sheet

Bake for 4-5 minutes.

Nutrition:

Calories: 96 calories/ 7.6g carbs/ 4.53

They were pretty amazing. I actually had to make more tonight, but I didn’t put in white chocolate chips. Still wonderful!

Have you ever compared your habits to how animals behave? Sounds strange doesn’t it?!

What are your favorite protein ballz?

XO, Tara

9 Comments

  1. YUMMM to these ballllzzzz. I haven’t really thought about the cat/dog running idea but I totally see it! I don’t think I would like to run in a giant group, but once in a while with one other person can be fun! Lately I am loving my solo runs though.

  2. I would be a cat, too! I’ve always preferred to run by myself. It’s my “me” time and I can just zone. Plus, I love cats haha. I used to run in a group and I always listened to music unless someone wanted to talk to me about something interesting haha.

  3. Haha I love your comparison…I’m definitely a “cat” runner, too, although every now and then I’ll run with friends. I am too competitive to run in a group! I end up losing focus on MY run and focus too much on the people around me.

    I’m waiting for my order of protein to come in….I think I know what the first thing I’ll be making will be 🙂

  4. I am actually a “dog” runner and I don’t like running in groups, so it goes both ways I think! I have actually had the same experience where everyone is either much slower or much faster than me when I tried to do group runs from a local running room a few years ago. I am thinking about giving it another try, though. Everything is always worth another try!

  5. Those ballz look tasttttttttty. Lovin’ your recipes!

    I am not sure if I am a cat runner…. Sometimes I like running alone, other times with a group, I like to run in a variety of ways I guess. When I race, I very very much try to seek another runner that can help me along, going about my pace or a bit faster, to leech too and kep up with lol

    So I guess I run like a leech? Ew.

Leave a Reply

