LÄRABAR® Review + a Giveaway! {CLOSED}

main_logo

LÄRABAR® was so generous to send me some samples of their bars! I had never tried them before, so I was super excited when the box came. Who doesn’t love getting boxes, especially those with yummy goodness inside! 😉

LÄRABAR® was created by Lara in May 2000. “It started out as just a hike, no different than countless others I’ve taken into the beautiful Rocky Mountains of Colorado. Little did I know I was about to come up with a mountain of an idea: Combine wholesome ingredients such as fruits and nuts to create a food product that’s tasty, healthy and convenient.”

LB_Variety

You can find LÄRABAR® a variety of flavors such as: Lemon, Peanut Butter Cookie, Apple Pie, Chocolate Chip Brownie, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough and many more.

LÄRABAR® also has three other types: ALT, UBER and JOCALAT.

LÄRABAR®  über® are uniquely sweet and salty and are made from whole fruits and nuts.

thumb (5)thumb (6)

LÄRABAR®  Jŏcalat® combines chocolate with fruits and nuts.

thumb (8) thumb (7)

LÄRABAR® ALT is the newest creation. ALT stands for Alternative Protein Bar.  ALT is different from the rest, because the protein source comes from peas, instead of whey or soy protein.

thumb (1)thumb

LÄRABAR® sent me these to try!

006

I enjoy every single one. My favorite would have to be the Lemon Bar!

Lately, I’ve been loving the ALT Lemon Pound Cake. Words cannot describe the reasons why I love this bar so much. If you follow me on Instagram then you’ve been seeing all of the pictures of my ALT bars.

013

Brought my ALT Lemon Pound Cake with me on the hike last Sunday!

Okay, I know you are eager to try LÄRABAR®. I have a #Giveaway for you! Here is whats up for grabs! A lovely variety pack of LÄRABAR®. 

LB_Variety

Enter to win!

Tweet to win and leave me a comment telling me you did: “I want to win a pack of LÄRABAR® via @PNW_Runner. Enter to win here!”

Comment on which  LÄRABAR® you want to try or love!

Follow me on Instagram and leave me a comment telling me you did!

Giveaway ends August 2, 2013 at 5pm PST.

XO, Tara

52 Comments

  1. Pingback: A Bike Ride + The Bar the Dreams are Made of | Tri-or-bust

Leave a Reply

