Seriously for real? + Chocolate Blueberry Shake

Let’s start this Thursday with a good laugh. Visit seriously for real for The 25 Funniest Autocorrects!

I probably laughed for a good 10 minutes straight. Hey, laughing burns calories! 

***

Okay now time to focus. I made a killer protein shake last night. It was a Chocolate Blueberry Protein Shake. I wasn’t able to capture a picture, because it was gone in a matter of minutes.

Chocolate Blueberry Protein Shake

Here’s what you need:

1 scoop BioGenesis Ultra Lean Chocolate Protein Powder

5 ice cubes

¼ cup blueberries

3 frozen banana pieces

¼ tsp xanthan gum

¾ cup water

Mix all the ingredients together in a blender. I use the Magic Bullet, works great!

magic-bullet-blender-lrg

Definitely hit theee spot! I love sneaking in fruits into my diet. I am quite the picky eater. 

In June, I decided to join the  Chobani 10 goals in 10 months challenge; however, I joined a few months late. Whoops. Anywho, my goal for July was to run GPS/music free. I didn’t completely fail, but it wasn’t good. I managed to run a few times without my GPS, but going without music…..ehh I couldn’t do it. I am going to continue to work on this. 

images (1)

This quote fits it perfectly. I wont quit.

My goal for August is: #3. August– Add more protein into my diet. Yes, I struggle with this, because my body doesn’t digest protein as well anymore. This means more protein bars and shakes which I am okay with.

I’ve actually been doing really with this during July. I discovered LARABAR ALT, which I LOVE! Also, Quest Bars!! 

021

So good. Microwave the Quest Bars for 30 second and its even better! I will continue to add more protein into my diet. I am researching how much protein should be consumed.

What are your August goals?

XO, Tara

 

7 Comments

  1. QuestBars…you can’t go wrong!

    I love blueberries and I love chocolate….not sure how I feel about them together but I’ll have to give that a try.

    Props for even trying to run without music!! That sounds brutal

Leave a Reply

