What the Bake Friday- 8/2/2013

IMG_2343[1]

Last night I made another fabulous Chocolate Blueberry Smoothie.

005

Proof!

I was in dyer need for a protein shake after I ran a hefty 8.5 miles after work and did a intense ab workout.

0045

After seeing protein muffins on Instagram, I knew I had to try it.

Banana Protein Muffin– Adapted from Lauren at Oatmeal after spinning. A few modifications were made.

006

Here’s what you need:

2 Tbsp whole wheat flour (use your desired flour)

1 Tbsp Designer Whey protein powder

3 Tbsp egg whites

1 Tbsp mashed banana

Splash of Unsweetened Almond Milk

1/3 tsp baking powder

1 pkt stevia

½ tsp vanilla extract

Mix all of the ingredients together into a mug and place into the microwave for a minute and a half. Lather it with PB or whatever you desire! I had it plain and still loved it!

005 007

Feel free to add blueberries, strawberries or what you want.

Do you like protein muffins?

Any plans this weekend?

XO, Tara

7 Comments

  1. These muffins look awesome! Makes me want to go do some baking. I’m planning to try out some new recipes this weekend from ‘Feed Zone Portables’ – lots of bite-sized things designed to be taken on the bike/on a run. I’m all about easy, yummy ways to make sure I’m getting my protein!

Leave a Reply

