LÄRABAR Giveaway Winner!

Bonjour! No, I am not in France, nor do I speak French. Just keeping it creative!

I am soooo happy that it is the weekend. Am I the only one that thought Friday would never come? Thankfully it did, and the weekend is here.

Plus, the winner of the LÄRABAR® giveaway is…..Drum roll…..Bee!! Email me your contact information so that we can get you some yummy LÄRABARS! 

Yesterday, I spent sometime checking out new recipes. Nothing specific really, but I did find a couple recipes I had to try. So once I did my hour of cardio while watching Orange Is the New Black on my Kindle Fire, I headed to the grocery store bought some oat flour and other items that I would need to make these:

014

Hey, it is What the Bake Friday so I felt obligated to make another new recipe!

Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies

Yields: about 30 cookies

Ingredients:

1 cup oat flour- I use Bob’s Red Mill Oat Flour

1/3 cup oats

2 Tbsp  Splenda brown sugar blend

1 cup peanut butter

1.25 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla extract

6 Tbsp applesauce

008

009

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Grease a cookie sheet

Mix all the ingredients together and roll into 1 inch balls

Use a fork and press down

Bake for 8 minutes

Let cool on a cookie rack

Nutrition: 70 calories/5.35g carbs/ 2.7g protein

The house smells like straight out of the oven peanut butter cookies. No complaints here, they won’t last long! 😉

Tonight I’ll be going to the “kind of” local barr to watch my mom’s friends band play. Should be a good time.

What are your plans this weekend?

Do you like to bake?

XO, Tara

6 Comments

  1. At first when I read the title, I was like ‘psssssh cookies that are healthy! impossible!’ but after readin the ingredients I stand corrected. You do speak the truth and these look fabulous! applesauce…. such a better ingredient than butter! yummy. will you please cook a massive batch of these so I can give them away as wedding favors? i feel like they would be hit….. and if not, i would hoard any left and eat them.

Leave a Reply

