Blueberry Banana Cookies

FINALLY! I have my recipe for What The Bake Friday Sunday.

Sorry that it took sooo long.

IMG_2343[1]Last Sunday, my dad and I went blueberry picking. We ended up getting like 5 pounds for $4.50. What a steal! I am now obligated to bake lots of goodies with blueberries.

I found this recipe on Instagram. Kellie has so many wonderful recipes!

009

Blueberry Banana Cookies

Yields: 18 cookies

Ingredients:

 3 ripe bananas- mashed

3 egg whites

¼ cup applesauce

2 tbs water

¼ cup +2 tbs Coconut flour

1/3 cup oat flour

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp baking powder

¾ cup blueberries (I used ½ thawed blueberries)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix wet ingredients together in a bowl.

Mix together dry ingredients and add to the wet ingredients.

Mix more…

Pour in blueberries and knead with your hands.

Roll dough into individual small sizes and place on a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 20 minutes.

Let cool on a cookie rack for 10 minutes or so.

010

Nom.

011

I know you want one. A perfect snack for the cookie and blueberry lover!

Have you gone blueberry or berry picking before?

What is your favorite snack?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

