Pumpkin Boat

Monday….again! Are you shocked as much as I am?

I may be behind the curve, but it is officially fall. I am not sure how I feel about this. It occurred to me when I was typing the date this morning, when I read September 23. Where did September go?

I think it just hit on me, because we had our first rain storm last night and of course my car was completely covered in damn pine needles. I freaking hate them with a passion, plus I just vacuumed out my car. Pointless, I tell ya.

3rztge

However, aside from the fact that Seattle will see nothing but drizzling rain till about June, fall is actually a beautiful time for the Pacific Northwest. The changing leaves, adventure runs, Halloween, Thanksgiving, pumpkins, decorating, football, etc.

The Pineapple Classic. Apparently you have to run with a pineapple.

wpc4

 

 

8030234757_6d152223af_z

 

I just love picking, carving and decorating pumpkins. It is a messy fun good time.

449.98-leo_swinimer_giant_pumpkin

 

Wait what? Pumpkin boat?

Fall also means, running in the rain and dodging puddles.

cropped-screen-shot-2012-10-17-at-1-29-08-am1

 

 

Before we know it, 2013 will be over. I cannot believe how time has flown by. However, fall is full of holidays which is awesome!

First up: Halloween!

Halloween-costume

 

I’m not the biggest Halloween fan. One because I am a scaredy cat and two I don’t like to dress up in tiny winnie clothing looking like a sloot. (aka slut). Yes, I said it. I know that I don’t have to wear next to nothing, but typically those are the costumes that you see unless it is homemade.

Anywho, enough with that tangent.

What do you like most about Fall?

Do you like to dress up for Halloween?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

10 Comments

  1. I LOVE FALL, I LOVE THE RAIN (sometimes), I LOVE PUMPKINS! ANNNDD I LOVE HALLOWEEN! I don’t dress up, and if I do it’s something totally lame and homemade, but I just love the holiday!! HAH! WHOO! I love the corn mazes and cider and apples and leaves and crisp fall air!

Leave a Reply

