Would You Rather: Running Style

WOOO-WEEEE!

Yesterday was a long one. Had my usual day job starting at 7am then ending with Flywheel at 8pm. Time to myself today consisted of two walks (one to Flywheel then to the bus), a bus ride home then laying in my bed while eating and watching TV. Just a busy bee, I am.

I was cheeping on Cori yesterday. Sorry lady! I just can’t get away. 😉 She had a fun “Would you rather” post. I had to link up!

NOTE- ALL Would You Rather Running Style Surveys were created by Cori at olivetorun.com.

Would you rather…  run with one of your ancestors or your role models?

Honestly, running with an ancestor would be pretty interesting. I’d love to hear about lives and how different it is from my own.

Would you rather…  run a race that is a few hour drive but in a beautiful location or in your city with a short drive?

I’d rather travel to somewhere new and exciting! I.e., The San Francisco Marathon. Marathon, no….half marathon…YES! It would be a great way to see the city.

san-francisco-marathon-2014-54

Would you rather… take an ice bath for a half hour or foam roll for a half hour?

Easy—–> foam roll for a half hour. I HATE being cold, so an ice bath is clearly out.

Would you rather… have a black toe nail pulled off or have your entire back chaffed from running and be forced to shower for a hour straight?

Have you had a black toe nail before? If you haven’t, I’ll spare you the details. They suck. I’ll have to choose having my back chaffed.

Would you rather… spend an extra $100 a month given to you on running/fitness or save it?

save-money-in-restaurants

I am all about saving the moola, dollas, chedda, etc. I know how much I spend on running and I could definitely use that benjamin on something else!

Would you rather… be known for running the fastest marathon or running the longest distance at one time?

I love long distance running. So I’d choose running the longest distance at one time. Reminds me of RUNN, FORREST, RUNNNNN!! Maybe Tom Hanks and I could train together. Just kidding, duh!

gumpx

Would you rather… have your medal handed to you by Kara Goucher or Shalane Flanagan?

I’ll say Shalane, because she’s blonde.

Would you rather… lick someone else’s armpit after a marathon, or lick their foot after a marathon?

I just gagged. First, feet are gross. So I guess I’ll be picking the arm pit. EWWW!

Answer one of the questions for me!

XO, Tara

Sharing is Caring: TwitterInstagram & Facebook

9 Comments

  1. These questions are hilarious! I think I’d rather have Kara hand me the medal…I love her! I would also like to be known for the fastest marathon. That would be pretty darn cool. I don’t know how to answer the armpit/foot question. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

