Chobani Challenge: OCTOBER

Back in June, I decided to hop on the bandwagon and join the Chobani Challenge!

Here is a re-fresher on what the challenge entails: 

The Details:
“In a nut shell: we’ll set one attainable goal each month. These goals can be totally simple, or larger, fitness/lifestyle/growth goals. Join us and set whatever works for you! Different strokes for different CHOlks.”
source

#5. October– Read and write reviews for two books! I love to read, but sometimes it goes on the back burner. Any book recommendations are appreciated!!

IMG_2964[1]

Ok, it is already the October 7th….luckily, I am about halfway through a novel as we speak. I’ll give you a hint. It is a romance.

the-job-offer-book

I’ll have that book finished any day now and my review will be up. I need to find a second novel though. Any recommendations?

I want to read Wild by Cheryl Strayed.

306228_3539152391885_1064661654_32603092_2039821807_n-330

source

I’ve heard it is a great novel. It was only listed on Oprah’s Book Club!

allegiant-by-veronica-roth__oPt

Another novel I am excited to read is Allegiant. Allegiant is the 3rd novel in the Divergent series by Veronica Roth. It comes out on October 22, 2013. I am sure that I can finish it and write a review in a few days. Last time, I finished Insurgent in 2-3 days. I was sucked in! I highly recommend this series, plus there is a movie coming out in March 2014.

On cold, rainy or snowy days, I love curling up with a good book. I think this feeling comes with it being fall.

Are you a big reader?

What is your favorite genre?

XO, Tara

Past Book Reviews:

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein

6 Comments

  1. Oh man I want to read Wild too..I also want to hike the PCT!! It’s on my list of to-do’s HA! I love to read, but find at times I get easily distracted by other things..I need to make it more of a priority!

  2. Reading is one of my favorite things to do. I especially love an actual book, none of those weird ebooks. I love being able to turn the page. Any book of any kind, as long as it isn’t boring, and I will read it!! The Job Offer sounds great I can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

