Brewery crawl

Good afternoon!
I hope you had a great Friday and start to your weekend! I got in a great workout at flywheel this morning. I may just never go back to the regular gym again. It’s not the same.
Last night, my step dad and I decided to do a little brewery crawl. We hit up three different breweries in Seattle.
First up was Two Beers. I had their very tasty EVO IPA. While my step dad had their Crooked Belgian Wit. Their tasting room is fantastic. Lots of wooden tables and great decor. Made you really feel like you were in the Pacific Northwest.
I forgot to grab a pic. Blogger fail!
Next was Georgetown brewery.

20131019-131001.jpg
We filled up two growlers. One with their famous Mannys and the other with Lucille. No tasting room here, just grab n’ go!
Out final destination was Schooners Extract.

20131019-131254.jpg

20131019-131328.jpg
Another satisfying IPA. This place served good too. By then, we needed a good snack. We got some mini meat balls and flat bread. Hello carbs and protein. Sorry, I was too excited again that I didn’t snap a pic. Next time, I promise!
Sadly, we couldn’t stay. The animals needed their dinner and it was pass their typical eating time.
Overall, it was a successful Friday evening! I highly recommend checking out all three breweries. You won’t be disappointed.
Okay well I’m off to get ready and head to the Seattle Car Show at Century Link. I get to ooh and ahh at all the cars that I wish I could afford. 😦
Have a great Saturday!
XO, Tara

Leave a Reply

