What the Bake Friday

…is BACK! Lately, I just haven’t had a spare moment to bake or create something that I haven’t tried.

But I have a super easy recipe for Sweet Potato Chips. Don’t they just look delicious? I love me some sweet potato chips or fries.

IMG_3072[1]

Adapted from Barr and Table.

What do you need?

1 glorious sweet potato.

This could be the easiest recipe I’ve posted yet. Trust me, cutting bananas and freezing them takes longer. Plus it is messier and duh you have to wait for them to freeze. Unless you have dry ice, then you’re golden in just a few seconds. 😉

Directions:

You have two options: 1. Cut up the sweet potato into thin slices or cut a sweet potato into thirds and soak in water for roughly 5 minutes. I chose to cut a sweet potato into thirds. Then dry the sweet potato and cut into thin slices if not done so already. Place the slices onto a paper towel and place into the microwave for 3 minutes on high. Yes microwave….this is the quick version, yet still effective and yummy. Flip the slices then cook for another 3 minutes.

Only a few of my slices were crispy so I flipped again and cooked for another minute and did the same again for the other side. Obviously go longer if you want them crispy crispy.

Let cool for a minute or so, then dig in. Eat them plain like I did or dip them into a sauce of choice. I’m plain jane, so naked was best for me! 🙂

IMG_3070[1]

Tonight I have the Halloween party with the folks! I get to wear my Lady Gaga outfit. Hopefully, I don’t freeze my tail off.

Do you like Sweet Potato Chips or fries?

How do you cook or bake them?

Do you have any Halloween Parties tonight or this weekend?

XO, Tara

Follow me: TwitterInstagram & Facebook

9 Comments

  1. Those look so good! I will have to try them. I do this sometimes with regular potatoes, but I have a problem with getting them crispy. I honestly didn’t know that Halloween was this weekend (haha!) Sigh….I must be getting old. I don’t think that I have dressed up since the start of college….and that was 6 years ago.

Leave a Reply

