All Hallows’ Eve

Happy All Hallows’ Eve!

Are you scared yet? Or been scared? Or eaten too much candy already? Me? Not scared yet, but I am sure it will happen.

Have you ever wondered why many celebrate this scary holiday? All Hallows’ Eve takes place on October 31st every year and dedicates itself to remembering the dead. Many believe that on this day the worlds between the living and the dead are overlapped and the deceased would come back to life. Probably why we see witness so many zombie flash mobs or those who just enjoy dressing up as “the dead.”

However, most of us enjoy the full aspects of All Hallows’ Eve by dressing up, attending parties, trick-or- treating, visiting “haunted houses,” carving pumpkins and creating yummy treats.

I celebrated Halloween this past weekend with family and friends. I dressed up as Lady Gaga and danced the night away. Well, I danced, drank, sat and chatted. Nothing too crazy. 🙂

Here’s a recap of the night. Lady Gaga, Mozart, Adele, Pink, Cher (Sonny’s other half) and Katy Perry showed up. Along with many more….

012 010 013

017 020 027Adele n’ Gaga. (aka, Mom and I)023Overall, it was a fabulous night of dancing, singing and hanging out with everyone.

Would I do it again? Yes. I had a great time. However, I won’t be dressing up today. I have to work both jobs and worked both jobs last night. So, I didn’t have time to put together a quick costume. Lady Gaga’s costume isn’t appropriate for work. Lame right? lol.

What do you love most about Halloween? Candy, people watching, dressing up?

What are you/or did you dress up as?

Worse Halloween outfit to date?

XO, Tara

Follow me: TwitterInstagram & Facebook

6 Comments

  1. You look SO cute!! LOVE this outfit haha. I also love the FlyWheel glasses, at least that’s what I guessed they were from. Clever addition to your outfit! I am going trick or treating with my friend today…yes..I am 24..and I don’t even eat most of the candy (milk/dairy in it!) so it’s really just for the fun..HA!

  2. Hi Tara! As a kid my mom didn’t want my sister and I to dress up because she was scared that something might happen to us, so yeah I never wore a costume -___-. But I didn’t mind too much because is not a big deal in Puerto Rico.
    However, I did dressed up for musical theater and last friday for a party. The very first time that I wore a costume for halloween was like 3 years ago for a family party, the second time was last year for a party at a local pub and the third time was last friday 🙂
    My costume was a 1920’s dress!

Leave a Reply

