Shave It For A Cause.

The first official week of November is upon us. Which means Movember is upon us.movember-business-opportunity1For all the men out there, shave your beard, mustache, facial hair, you know. It is for a great cause. On Friday, my step dad decided to shave off his mustache.002I have NEVER seen him without his mustache. I couldn’t believe how much he looked like his son. Or his son looked like him? My mom and I were shocked!!006Yes, perhaps a beer or two influenced it, but hey it happened and it made us all smile! 🙂 Also, if you haven’t tried Black Raven’s beer. You need too, immediately. 009A post baby face picture with the family. Kasa doesn’t look too happy. Damn that Iphone camera. Meh, you get the idea.

I don’t know what it would be like to shave off a mustache, but after having one for twenty years or more, shaving it off would be weird. And cold?! Ohhh the sacrifices!

I wonder how long it will take for him to grow it back? Any bets? I think he is in with the whole Movember regiment and not shaving or whatever until the end of the month. We will see!!

Do you know anyone particpating in Movember?

I am doing the Mustache Dash this year. Are you?

Have a great Monday!

XO, Tara

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

