One Word Wednesday- Volume 9

Morning all!

daylight-savings-clock-300x300

Okay, this whole daylight savings gig is messing up my entire schedule. Yes, it means that the sun rises earlier, but for me I still wake up in the dark and head home after work in the dark. Basically, I am bracing myself only to see darkness until next spring. Sorry for the depressing rant, but it is true!!

I guess this means that at lunch I need to go outside (what a concept) and soak up the chilling fresh air just to see some sunlight. Or should I say grayness? 😉

On another note, how is everyone else adapting to the time change? Does it affect you? Do you change up your daily routine? All I know is that I will need to start running in the dark. Hello, reflective and warmer gear.

Any recommendations are will be greatly appreciated. Have you heard of these? I heard about Knuckle Lights yesterday during a Twitter chat. I am very interested in getting a pair!

12986179937651600317139

Anywho, let’s get on with One Word Wednesday!

My fellow blogger Lindsay at Lindsay’s List, hosts One Word Wednesday. The only rule of “One Word Wednesday” is that you must label your pictures with one word. Sounds fun right? Heck yes! Sometimes finding one word to describe a picture is hard; you are allowed to do the #hashtag style.

screw-daylights-savings-time

TruthIMG_3134Beers

IMG_3169Huge

IMG_3177Relaxation

IMG_3185Frosty

IMG_3174Nature

IMG_3168#Happygirl

Tell me something fun you are doing this week or weekend!

Do you like daylight savings? Fall back or Spring forward?

XO, Tara

Check out some previous “One Word Wednesday” posts!

Volume 8

Volume 6

Volume 4

Follow me: TwitterInstagram & Facebook

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

