My beloved…

Quest bars. I’ve told you about these glorious bars right? 😉

1cf24689056063b8deb109a68d7f4d72

Yes, I was on a Quest for the perfect protein bar. I am so glad I found you.

Oh baby these bars are packed full of yummy goodness. I can never get enough, because I love them so much. I have to limit myself to just one a day and I happen to be chowing down on one right now!

In recent months, I’ve been trying to add more protein and add healthier ingredients to recipes that I make. Quest bars and protein shakes have been a huge help when it comes to recovering after long runs or Flywheel classes. Sadly, I don’t eat a lot of protein (aka, beef, poultry or fish), because well it doesn’t sit well. I am sure overtime this will get better, but for now…protein shakes and bars continue to work for me.

I learned about the beloved Quest Bars a few months ago after reading about how good they were. I decided to buy a few and give them a shot. I was hooked instantly! Quest bars are great because they are packed with 21g of protein, 21g of carbs and 17g of fiber. Each one varies slightly.

7fcc6cfade455656a698728d39407570

Nom nom nom…

Also, these babies are gluten free, hovering around 200 calories and have no sugar or sugar alcohols. I mean, hello put them in the microwave for 10-15 seconds and you will be in pure heaven. Plus, you can bake with them. Just check out Instagram or Pinterest.

Quest-Nutrition-Bar

My favorite is Double Chocolate Chunk. It is a chocolate lovers dream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough is a close second.

003

There are so many choices. Chocolate brownie, Peanut Butter supreme, Banana Nut, White Chocolate Raspberry, Lemon Pie, Cinnamon Roll…etc.

I encourage you to just buy a variety to find out which ones you enjoy the most. They are all fabulous, but I always find myself going back to Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Cinnamon Roll and Double Chocolate Chunk.

Okay, well now I want another. I am a hungy girl.

Have you tried Quest Bars? What is your favorite?

Do you bake with them? If so, what have you made?

Have a great Tuesday and make sure to fuel your body right!

XO, Tara

Sharing is Caring: Twitter, Instagram & Facebook

*Disclaimer- I was not compensated for this review. I just really love these bars! 🙂

9 Comments

  1. LOVE quest bars and i would totally do a review without being compensated 🙂 Have you tried the new double chocoalte chunk flavor? Oh my word. Possibly better than the cookie dough?! Although I’m having a tough time finding it after the first time I did a few weeks ago!

Leave a Reply

