Be Thankful Regardless

Happy Thanksgiving!

Today is a day to reflect on everything that you are thankful for. I love Thanksgiving, because it is a day when everyone gets together at one table. This only happens twice a year. Thanksgiving and Christmas. I cherish these days together. I get to catch up with my step brothers, friends and family members that I may not see that often.

Yesterday, four pies were made from scratch. We already have a gigantic pumpkin pie that I brought home from work on Tuesday.

008My parents dug into the mini lemon meringue pie.007

Damn right you have to test it out before you serve it to everyone! 😉009

On Tuesday, I made Apple Crumble Bars. Ummm, yes they are pretty darn tasty.012

These will be another treat for everyone to try. I feel like we have more desserts than actually food!

But, then again I am wrong. We are cooking TWO turkeys! Roasting one and smoking the other! Yum yum yummmmmmmmmmm!

Ok, I am hungry just typing this out. I am off to my Flywheel classes. I will need to burn off some major calories today. Today is a time to pig the hell out!

Have a yummy Thanksgiving!!! Good luck to everyone who is going out on Black Friday. I don’t think I’ll be doing that this year, but things could change!

XO, Tara

Check out:

6 Reasons to be Thankful for Fitness

Respect the Turkey Dude.

Follow me: TwitterInstagram & Facebook

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

