Jinxed!

Apparently, the snow has made its appearance throughout the United States. Unfortunately, Seattle didn’t get any. BOO! It has just been abnormally cold.

I’ve been so jealous seeing all the snow pictures on Instagram and FacebookBTW, if you don’t follow me on Instagram or Facebook, please do! I’ll return the favor! 🙂

I want to apologize for my absence yesterday. I think my car is jinxed. 034

I was hit AGAIN yesterday on my way home from work. Yes, again. I am so bummed. I literally sat in my car and cried and cried. Why me, why me?!?!??

So many thoughts went through my head….

Why didn’t I just go to Flywheel instead?

I should’of left work later.

Who did I piss off in the world?

Why didn’t the other person look?

ARGHHHHH!

What-if_

I can play the “what if” game all I want, but it doesn’t change the fact that it happened. All I can do is move on and deal with it. Easier said than done people!!! If you’ve been in the same boat then you understand my frustration.

Luckily, I work in the law field so I understand the “ins and outs” of setting up claims and how to deal with the “other party.” Overall, I am not too worried.

On another note, it is Wednesday. Hump day. The day before the eve of Friday. Our office has our Christmas party on Friday. I just have to get through today and tomorrow.

2009-12-11-work-christmas-party-salvation

It will be a good time. 😉

Any Christmas/Holiday parties coming up?

Do you play the “what if” game?

XO, Tara

12 Comments

  1. AHH I ALWAYS PLAY THE WHAT IF GAME!! It’s an awful habit really..and I have really tried to STOP!! It’s really hard when something like this happens. I AM SOOO sorry you were hit again. Seattle can be a shit show and I HATE driving in that city..HATE HATE HATE IT! I hope you’re OK and weren’t hurt this time!

    Oh and..uh…NO SNOW..please.

  2. I don’t have any Christmas parties coming up, but maybe I should just create my own for my friends from home! I play the “what if” game all the time, it is so hard not to! But hey whats meant to happen will happen one way or another so don’t blame yourself!

  3. So sad about your car! The what if game is a trap and I’m caught on it more often than I’ll like to.

    I have a Christmas party this Saturday that I’ll be able to attend for an hour before heading home to pack things for NYC on Sunday! So I’m sad because I can’t enjoy it entirely, however NYC Sunday sounds perfect to me!

  4. Should have, could have, would have, but didn’t – and then I move on! LOL! I cannot dwell on what happened, I just move on – Dwelling does NOTHING but make you MISERABLE!

    Cannot wait to hear about your holiday party 😉 Don’t forget to take some ridiculous pictures! lol

Leave a Reply

