What the Bake Friday- Peppermint Bark

After a quite ‘interesting’ week beginning with a car accident, we have made it to Friday. Another Friday the 13th. I don’t remember having so many Friday the 13th’s in one year. Maybe I just notice them more now.

AHH, we have only TWO more Friday’s left of 2013. That means only TWO more What the Bake Friday’s left.

IMG_2343[1]

This week, I have a great Holiday treat to share. If you follow me on Instagram, then you saw a picture of the Peppermint Bark that I made.

If you love chocolate, white chocolate and candy canes, then you are in luck!

018

This was my first time making this type of candy treat. There are so many different recipes, I cannot wait to make them all. Oreo bark is next on my list. 🙂

But for now, Peppermint Bark it is!

017

Ingredients:

2 cups milk chocolate (8oz bag)

2 cups white chocolate (8oz bag)

40 mini candy canes

Directions:

Cover a baking sheet with either foil or wax paper and set aside.

Melt the milk chocolate in a bowl, stirring periodically until fully melted.

Pour the melted chocolate into the lined baking sheet and place in the fridge.

Melt the white chocolate in a bowl, stirring periodically until fully melted.

Take the candy canes, place them in a plastic bag and smash. I found this method actually to be effective. I smashed the bag until the candy canes were broken.

Pour 2/3 of the broken candy canes into the melt white chocolate and stir.

Remove the baking sheet from the fridge and pour the white chocolate and candy cane mixture.

Use the last 1/3 of the broken candy cane pieces and spread over the top.

Place the baking sheet in the fridge for 45 minutes or until hardened.

Break apart the bark and enjoy!

I love this recipe, because it is simple and festive for the holidays! Plus, you can wrap them up in a bag and give them as a little gift! This is what I plan to do! 🙂

Simply amazing!

013

Do you like peppermint bark?

Do you have any similar recipes? I cannot wait to make the oreo bark. YUMM!

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

