Christmas Eve 13′ in a nutshell.

I am a few days late with sharing my own Christmas with you! It was a good one overall.
The morning started with some good ol’ Flywheel! My family patiently waited for me  to come home, shower and head out for a quick tour of the area!

20131226-202304.jpg

Nana, Joe and I

We had to show Nana the spectacular view from the Newcastle golf course! You can see literally see Seattle in the distance.
Next up was Snoqualmie Falls; however it was too foggy with the falls making it’s own climate. You couldn’t even see the falls even though it was a clear sunny day. You could definitely hear it tho!

20131226-202730.jpg
Next up was making pretzels for the first time!

20131226-202832.jpg

20131226-202839.jpg

20131226-202847.jpg
The finished product!

Ok, pretzels are fairly easy to make, buttttttt forming them into the pretzel shape is an art. Perhaps the dough was a bit dryer than it should be which made it tougher. However, the overall process was super fun! We will definitely make these babies again. Mini versions!

20131226-203045.jpg
A pre-Christmas dinner snack.

20131226-203137.jpg
The rest of the family came over for the prime rib dinner! Yum yum!!

20131226-203229.jpg
Yours truly and my dad! See the resemblance?! Haha

We finished dinner, warmed up my the “Yule log” and opened presents.

I was grateful for all the presents I received this year. Lots of good running zipups, a lulu jacket, frames, boots, a food processor and memories!

Sadly, I do have to take my new Frye boots back since we discovered that someone had already worn them. I was totally bummed. Back to Nordstroms they go! Butttttt….Nordstroms hooked me up and made me a happy girl. Nordstroms stands by their word and always has great customer service.

Overall, our Christmas Eve was a success. We ended the night with a random holiday movie and passed out.

I wouldn’t have changed a single thing. Well, maybe a few of the burnt pretzels. 😉

Tell me about your Christmas Eve!

Any baking or cooking failures? Did you try something new?

XO, Tara

4 Comments

  1. I definitely got some good things that I “needed” opposed to just random shit for Christmas. Thank goodness, because I have no space for random!! Those pretzels look like so much fun! I love your hair curled, so classy!

Leave a Reply

