German Style

Howdy! Are you ready for 2014 yet? If not, well…you don’t have alot of time left to be “ready” for 2014. I am excited for what is has to bring!

promised you a recap of our “mini” vacation to Leavenworth yesterday. Leavenworth is a well-known tourist attraction known for its Bavarian style.

080

See the German resemblance?

Back in the 1960’s, the city of Leavenworth decided to change the town into a Bavarian  mock-style town. This has definitely helped the cities economy. The city is well-known for its Oktoberfest celebration each year. I have yet to attend one, but it is on my bucket list.

069

The drive over was breathtaking. We crossed over two mountain passes to get there. The weather was sunny and cold. 078

We made it! Time to shop and pittle around. 083071

Leavenworth has a super fun hat shop. I had to try on the Seattle Seahawks goofy hat. Classic. 

073

The gravitational pull towards the beer garden was intense. 😉 Joe and I disappeared real quick. Oops!075077

Joe had to photo bomb the photo with an empty beer glass.087

I had to get a pretzel for a snack. So good! They made my homemade pretzels look stupid. Haha!

We took highway 2 back home just to change up the scenery. Beautiful (dangerous) drive back.

The whole crew was exhausted by the time we got home. If you haven’t been to Leavenworth yet, make it a priority! You won’t be disappointed.

It’s been a while since I have been to the regular ol’ gym.

101

I did a 60 minute hill elliptical workout, followed by some weights. It was good to be back. I’ve been mainly just doing Flywheel classes since its so convenient.

Have you been to Leavenworth?

Do you enjoy pretzels? 

Are you back on your typical workout schedule?

ENJOY your Monday!

XO, Tara

Follow me: TwitterInstagram & Facebook

7 Comments

  1. Lovely views! Photos like that remind me that I really need to start travelling more.
    I like British soft doughy pretzels, but when I went to New York last Winter I couldn’t eat their pretzels as they were so, so salty.

  2. Pingback: The German: Wish Agenda |

Leave a Reply

