Bye-Bye Two-thousand and Thirteen.

Well it is officially January 1st, 2014. How did you ring in the New Year? Did you watch fireworks, follow the NYC count down, or go out and party? I hope you brought in the New Year with a smile on your face!

I wanted to do a quick recap of some of my favorite posts from two-thousand and thirteen!

Mid-way through 2013, I started a What the Bake Friday tradition. I found that baking was something that I enjoyed doing and I decided to share it with the world.PicMonkey Collage

Here are some of my favorite What the Bake Friday posts:

Apple Crumble Bars

Blueberry Cinnamon Yogurt Bread

Easy Peasy Banana Muffins

Avocado Fritters

Vanilla Walnut Protein Ballz

Chewy White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Sweet Potato Chips

You can find more recipes here.

2013 was a competitive year for me!PicMonkey Collage

I ran: three Half Marathons, one 12k, three 10k’s, six 5k’s and one Triathlon. Overall, I am happy with my results. Here are a few picks.

Seattle Marathon 10k

Seattle Half Marathon (half)

Overlake Medical Center Labor Day Half Marathon

Susan G. Komen Race

Run with the Fishes 5k022

Bring on 2014 and all the upcoming races. Hello training for my first Marathon. A specific one is yet to be determined. Any marathon recommendations for Washington runners?

While I am not running, I enjoy crossing training. (In 2014, I will incorporate more strength training into my weekly workout schedule.)

Sweaty 1-2-3

The Twelve’s

Quad, Glute, and Hammie Workout (ouch)

Plank vs. Pushup Workout

Plank, Push-up and Crunch Workout

I’ve had the opportunity to review some great products and classes!PicMonkey Collage

ENERGYbits®

LÄRABAR ALT® bars

The Flywheel Experience

Quest bars– obsessed. 🙂

Two-thousand thirteen has come and gone. Two-thousand and fourteen is full of new possibilities. I am going to dream big this year. dream-big

If your dreams don’t scare you, then they are not big enough. What do you think?

Tell me about your dreams for 2014!

How did you ring in the New Year?

What were your favorite things that happened in 2013?

I cannot wait to share all my future goals, activities, memories with you all.

XO, Tara

Follow me: TwitterInstagram & Facebook

4 Comments

  1. I’m in the Seattle area! I’m running the Samammish Half in March and the Heroes Half, in Everett, this April in training for the full marathon in Vancouver in May. I ran the Bellingham full as my first full last September and it was amazing, in a ridiculous way. I’ve run the Seattle Half several times, and I think the Seattle full would be amazing. I’m not super intrigued by the Rock N Roll, just because I haven’t heard good enough reviews to justify the entrance fee. I can’t wait to see which one you choose!

Leave a comment