Irresistable Maple Butter Cookies

Hello and Happy BLUE Friday! 🙂

IMG_2343[1]

This is my first What the Bake Friday of 2014. I’ve seriously lacked in the baking department all year. Could you ever forgive me? I mean, it’s been 17 days. Seesh!

I had a big urge to make peanut butter cookies last weekend, but I didn’t have any regular peanut butter. What I did have was Mighty Maple Peanut Butter from Peanut Butter & Co.

003

I thought, what the heck why can’t I just use Maple PB instead of regular?! So that is what I did.

Hello Maple Butter Cookies!

006

Just delicious! I need another right now.

Ingredients:

3/4 cup Mighty Maple peanut butter

1 egg

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup butter

1 & 3/4 cup whole wheat flour

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon cinnamon

004

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

Mix together the following ingredients in a large bowl: sugars, egg, butter and Maple peanut butter.

Once mixed well, add the flour, baking powder and cinnamon.

Spoon the dough onto a greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 5 minutes then press down on the dough with a fork and bake for another 5-6 minutes until golden brown.

Let cool on a cookie rack for 10-15 minutes or as long as you can last! 🙂

**If you want a more plump cookie, you can add 2 tsp of cornstarch!

005

 

Have you ever made Maple cookies?

Do you experiments with different kinds of PB for cookies or other baked goods?

**REMEMBER TO ROOT FOR THE SEAHAWKS ON SUNDAY!**

XO, Tara

You may also like:

Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Cookies 

Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut Butter Banana Cookies

 

5 Comments

  1. I love peanutbutter& co! Have you tried the white chocolate wonderful? I loved it so much went through two jars in two weeks, so I had to resist buying it this week lol. I have made some almond butter gluten free cookies and they were quite good with some pumpkin puree in them believe it or not.

  2. Pingback: Cookies* My Girls* SNOW | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

