Olympic Ceremony + A Survey

Did anyone else watch the opening ceremony last night of the Olympics?!?! The last ring didn’t open. Crazy huh? I didn’t expect that from the Olympics, but mistakes do happen.

images (1)

Other than the beginning of the Olympics, I don’t have a lot of news to chat about. The days are flying by and the weather has been quite chilly in the PNW.

Spring where are you?

I found this survey on Heather’s blog at Housewife Glamour dot com. I thought it would be a great way to pass the time.

1. Were you named after anyone? My first name (Tara) was named after Gone With the Wind and my middle name (Mercedes) was after a Queen of England.

images

2. When was the last time you cried? Umm, I am not sure. Probably last month.

3. Do you like your handwriting? Yes, I’ve made it unique to me. Every “R” is capitalized. It is actually difficult to write an “R” in lower case.

4. What is your favorite lunch meat? Turkey.

5. Do you have kids? Nada, but does a 5lb Pom count?

016

6. If you were another person, would you be friends with you? Most likely! J

7. Do you use sarcasm a lot? Me sarcastic? Get outta town. Of course, I am sarcastic all theee time.

8. Do you still have your tonsils? Yep yep!

9. Would you bungee jump? Heck yes!! I want too so bad. Preferably in New Zealand.

10. What is your favorite cereal? I am not a huge cereal fan, but Cherrios hit the spot every now and then!

11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? For running shoes, I try really really hard too. For other, nah!

12. Do you think you are strong? I feel like I am strong. I may have some small arms, but I can lift a bit!

13. What is your favorite ice cream? Ohhh the ice cream choices now a days. Cookies n’ Cream, Chocolate swirl, or Cookie dough flavors do the trick!

14. What is the first thing you notice about other people? Their personality.

15. Red or pink? Red.

16. What is your least favorite thing about yourself? I worry too much.

17. Any tattoos?  Nope, but I want a 26. 2 tattoo after I run my first marathon this year!

18. Do you have any hobbies? Duh, blogging, running, spinning, and baking.

19. What color shoes are you wearing? Brown UGG slippers.

20. What was the last thing you ate? I am currently eating a delicious egg white, turkey, salami wrap with an avocado on the side.

21. What are you listening to right now? The TV.

22. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Green all the way.

23. Favorite smells? Ohh, that’s a hard one. The smell of a clean car, springtime, the rain during a warm summer day.

24. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone? My Dad.

25. Mountain hideaway or beach house? Beach house.

26. Favorite sport to watch? Football. Go Seahawks!!!

033

27. Hair color? My current color.

28. Eye colors? Blue.

29. Do you wear contacts? Nope.

30. Scary movies or happy endings? Neither. All action please.

31. Last movie you watched? Captain Phillips. A must see!

32. What color shirt are you wearing? Orange workout tank.

33. Summer or winter? Summer. I enjoy spending time outside in the sun. 

019

34. Hugs or kisses? Hugs are the best.

35. Computer or television? Computer.

36. What book are you reading right now? The Wild and Allegiant.

002

37. What’s on your mouse pad? No mouse pad.

38. What color is your house?
 White-ish?

39. What color is your car? Black on black.

I find it odd that the survey stopped with no. 39. Anyone else agree? Surveys totally remind me of the Myspace days. Makes me laugh!

Answer one or two of the questions above!

Do you like surveys?

If you were in the Olympics, what sport would you compete in?

XO, Tara

14 Comments

  1. My favorite ice cream is vanilla with my own crunched up Butterfinger and then stirred until the consistency of a thick shake!
    Crayon color: Orange (my fav)
    and if I were in the Olympics… I would suffer during the winter Olympics as I can’t ski worth a damn, nor much good on ice skates… so I would say Curling?? :/ lol

  2. I absolutely love your dog! Those are one of my favorites, although the next dog I get I want to be a little bigger so I can run with it. I am also running my first full marathon this year! It’s this April in Nashville, Tennessee! Where will yours be?

Leave a Reply

