A Sickly Time.

Here come the sniffles! “sniff, sniff!” Dang, I thought that I ready went through this. Oh wait, I did back in December! Luckily, I think I’ve come down with a head cold instead of the whole smack you on your ass flu/death.

ec5ff926-93ce-4905-b346-3db80dd3bc5d

I hope I am not the only one who sees a smile faced Kleenex box?!

Saturday I woke up with a sore throat and that overall nasty feeling. I toughed it out thought, but probably did too much. Took Flybarre, ran errands and celebrated my step brother coming home for like a total of 3 hours.

When I woke up Sunday, I felt pretty terrible. My eyes were tired and watery and my body just hurt. So what do you do when you feel like poop….lay on the couch all day and watch trashy TV! 😀

I’ll accept that diagnosis.

I caught up on my Vanderpump Rules Reunion part dos and a whole lot of Teen Mom Specials. Yes, I am that girl who watches Teen Mom or 16 and Pregnant. It makes for good TV to watch when you feel crappy.

I hate that when you don’t feel good you have no appetite. I drank alot of water and snacked on a Questbar, but I knew I needed more.

006

Oatmeal. That’s whats for dinner. Later I snacked on from froyo.

007

Recycled pic from last week.

My froyo looked pretty similar to this though. I devoured that while the family and I watched Runner Runner.

runner-runner-poster08

Wasn’t too bad. Got a weee bit confusing in the middle, but the eye candy was worth it. Followed that movie with an episode of Dexter (OMG) in bed then called it a night.

Woke up Monday feeling a little better, but not so much. But hey, I made it through the day. I think I’ve been going to hard lately and it caught up with me. Note to self, “Slow down and enjoy life.” Easier said than done, but I am working on it.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

