Just Pin-It

I took a major break from Pinterest. I cannot count the hours (probably adding up to days) that I spent on Pinterest searching for nail designs, recipes, hair colors, DYI, etc. By the way, if you aren’t already check out my Pinterest page.

Pinterest is a marvelous website for finding new ideas for whatever your heart/mind desires. I cannot believe the boards that people have developed. I mean you can find Pinterest boards for crazy cat ladies. 

I try to stick to the basics: Hair, Fitness, Recipes, Inspirations and Running. Many of the items that I’ve pinned I’ve actually done. I’ve tried to change my hair to match and idea that I thought would be awesome. Then again, I tend to go through phases where I want to make a dramatic change and I find myself on Pinterest searching for the WOW feature.

87921a04d175e3c0ef8e3ed65a1b3703This was one of them. Pretty when curly, not so much when straight or in a pony tail.

Or this…

f9d70eef6738cbb4476f3bc88bda9392

Again, I liked this one, but my hair isn’t long or thick enough to pull it off.

So I stick to what I know and love.

f41dbacc0312197fc51c702f7e84b0b3

Something similar to this. I love the different chunks of blonde here and there.

Other than hair styles, I find myself pinning recipes like there is no tomorrow.

9b5051c9ae3ebce5dc60783edd7aa70d

I actually made this for the Superbowl. You cannot go wrong with a two ingredient recipe. Actually, you probably can, but this isn’t one of them. It is perfection with sour cream and taco seasoning. 

I made a variation of these last week. Whoever thought that Bisquick could be an ingredient in cookies.

08c60177356866178d4a2fbca655625d

They turned out pretty tasty though.

004

Here’s the final product from my variation. They may not look exactly the same and the picture quality may not be nearly as good, but they were eaten.

This has been calling my name….

41fe72ea15904805a40134d419e28390

Avocado, spinach and goat cheese…yes please!

I think you get the idea that Pinterest is a black hole. Way to many ideas to wrap your brain around without getting a serious headache.

What have you been pinning lately?

Do you get sucked in like me?

Have you actually done anything that you’ve pinned? I.e., hair designed, recipes or DYI?

BTW, it is Friday. What a glorious day it is!

XO, Tara

9 Comments

  1. I hop over on Pinterest when I’m bored sometimes, but not often; I don’t think I’ve ever done anything I’ve pinned (but I have used it for hair cut/color inspiration).
    BTW, that “2 ingredient dip”, my mom used to use that as a layer when making 7 layer dip and it is amazing!

  2. I LOVE Pinterest, and surprisingly I don’t get sucked in for too long. ONCE in a while, I do browse for a good hour. I usually stick to food and DIY stuff. I also just like browsing everything to see random things. I RARELY pin though, I only pin something if I think I’ll make it! HA! OK now I want to go pin…

Leave a Reply

