Fun Fact Friday- 3/14/14

Friday already? Thank the lord! 😀

The best ‘day’ of the week begins with ‘Fri’! 

Why do you ask? This should be a no-brainer, but let’s recap as to why Friday’s are the best.

1. I can go out in the evening without having to worry about waking up early.

2. I can sleep in as late as I want the next day. However, this typically isn’t that late.

3. I can go on a long run

4. I can relax!!!

5. I don’t have to shower.

6. I can catch up on my TV shows; i.e. Walking Dead, HGTV, OnDemand crap-o-la.

7. It’s all about MY schedule.

8. Happy Hour! Duh!

Man, I could go on and on….but I won’t. Let’s get on with Fun Facts Friday, since I’ve missed it for the entire month of February! Ahh.

176

1. I am so thankful for the sunny and warm weather that we had all week. I was able to get in two runs outside and wore tank tops! Yes, I wore a tank top in MARCH!

001

It wasn’t a quick paced run, but I got r’ done.

2. I am so stoked to have a standing desk set up at work. No pictures yet, because it is still in the box. I hope to get it set up tomorrow. I’ve never had a standing desk before, but I’ve heard that it is the bees knees. I could do squats or lunges while typing if I felt like it.

3. My mom comes home from Barcelona on Sunday. I am so excited to hear about her trip and any other news she may have. She called me on Wednesday for a quick hello. Oh mom, thank you for calling me and spending like 10$ in fees to do so. Yes, I am that important. 😉

4. On Saturday night, I’m heading to a local bar to watch my parent’s friends band again. We watched them play on Halloween last year. We’ll be going to Raging River.

raging-river-sign It should be a good time as usual and its a big “party” night for St. Paddy’s day even though it’s officially on Monday.

5. I have yet to decide if I will run on Saturday for a St. Paddy’s run. I am so indecisive…well only because my calves are sore from running this week. Foam rolling has helped, but I don’t want to push it. It will be a spur of the moment kind of thing.

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

Why do you love Fridays?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

10 Comments

  1. I love your blog it is full of great inspiration and fun stuff to help keep moving. I love Friday’s to because I get to unwind and think about the fun-runs, biking, or just plain outdoor events, I get to do on the weekend.

Leave a Reply

