An Anything But Silent Weekend

Howdy all. Happy St. Paddy’s Day! 

Did you have a good weekend? Mine was pretty darn good. No work, just play!

Here’s what my weekend looked like. Don’t get too jealous…

On Friday, I got my workout on.

002 002

Got my stand up desk installed. Whoopee!

006

Drank a few tasty nitros at the Snoqualmie Brewery with my step daddio.

005

Ate some tasty Nachos.

009

Saturday began with a cardio sesh followed by a kettlebell workout. I also went house hunting again and actually found a place. We loved it so much that we decided to move onto the next part of the house hunting process. Buying. 

011

 

Yell at me if you want, but I needed some Vitamin D.

017 019

 

Relaxed a little with these two lap dogs before heading out to the dive bar to watch Undercover perform.

020

 

Yes, I do wear normal clothes. However, when I do it still consists of grey or black colors.

025 022 021

 

Hello chicken fingers. Yum!

028 030

 

We called it a night around 11pm. We are big party people.

Sunday was a lazy day. Took a Power Hour class at Flywheel in the morning and headed to the airport to pick up my mom. She just flew in from Barcelona. Mrs. Fancy Pants. 

I rummaged through four tubs of beanie babies. Yes, beanie babies. The toys that most of us girls obsessed about in the early-late 90’s. I actually found out that I have some that may not be a lost cause. We will see!

Well, it’s time to get to workie work. Have a great St. Paddy’s Day. Guinness will be flowing all day long.

Take care,

Tara

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Best wishes on the house buying! I love owning a house and having a backyard for all of our rugrats (dogs). Also? You are quite the party animal for being out till 11. I ran another half marathon Saturday morning. I was up at 5:30AM and in bed by 8 o’clock that night! Talk about feeling like I was old!

Leave a Reply

