Currently- Take two

Thank you all for the kind words regarding my last post. I really appreciate it! Definitely helped me get over the hump!

Yesterday turned out to be a great day. Work went really well and I accomplished so much throughout the day! Gotta love that feeling! 😀

I have to admit, I’m glad it is Thursday! Only one more day until the weekend. Yep, yep! Since, I’ve been in such a slump the past few days err weeks, I thought I’d share what I am loving currently. This brings a smile to my face!

Currently TV Show:

I just finished Dexter! AHHHH, really it had to end like that? Booo! I am in need of a new show.

images

I heard The Following is a great new show. Any thoughts or recommendations?

Current Excitement:

On Sunday, I am running the Mercer Island Half Marathon. Wish this girl luck! My butt will need it with all the hills.

Current Workout:

001I’ve been pumpin’ it up at Body Pump again! I’ve missed this class, because I can really push myself. Plus, you gotta show off a little. HA! Apparently, I need to work on making my station more presentable. Lol.

Current Polish:

Nada…my nails are naked and lovin’ it. They are able to show el’ natural.

Current Confession:

I started tanning again. My white ass body needs a wee bit of color and vitamin D. Say what you want, but here in Sea-town the lack of sun takes a toll on ya.

Current Recipe:

None yet, but I really want to these Guinness Brownies from Chocolate Covered Katie. Guinness plus chocolate all in one? Yes, please!

Guinness-Brownies_6

I mean look at that. Super moist. 

Wait, I just said the word moist. I hate that word, but it totally works right now.

Current Book: 

Do the Washington State Court Rules count? That’s what I’ve been reading. Super fun, I know!

waCourtsLogo

There you have it. That’s what I’ve been loving lately while managing all the fun stresses that comes with LIFE!

Any recommendations for a new TV series?

Books? 

Songs?

What are you currently loving?

Talk to you tomorrow!

Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

13 Comments

  1. First, good luck on Mercer Island! I would like to run it someday, but with my race schedule, this was not the year. I hope the weather is nice 🙂
    I just started watching The Walking Dead. I hear about it every week on the radio so I thought it was time to try it. I wasn’t impressed by the first episode, but I’ll give it a few before I really judge it.
    Lastly, I’m super jealous you’re tanning. I would LOVE to go tanning. I haven’t been since high school (12 years ago) but I always found it therapeutic and comforting. The risks scare me away now though but I look forward to taking naps in my hammock in the sun once summer rolls around (which is not soon enough!)

  2. My taste level varies, but I’m currently loving Leverage as a TV show.

    Books? If you’ve never read the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, I highly recommend it. Need a quick read? Mr. Penumbra’s 24 Hour Book Store, Where’d You Go Bernadette?, and Me Before You are all wonderful. I’ve read all those – I’m currently working my way through the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. Yes, I’m a sci-fi/fantasy book lover.

    Current song that I love is Pompeii by Bastille. It’s SO happy.

    Also, I made a recipe for moist chocolate cake this week with a caramel cream cheese frosting, and as much as I hate the word too, the cake is SOOOO good because it really is moist.

  3. I was so sad when Dexter finished. And I think I was the only one that enjoyed how it ended. I was completely jaw dropped when he took Debra. Most people wanted it more differently but I think it was perfect. I too am very ghostly, and I still have like billions of minutes when I purchased them like over two years ago, but I just forget to go and then have other things going on that I don’t want to restart the ‘can only go for three minutes’ as I find that it isn’t worth getting unchanged and putting on the lotion for.

Leave a Reply

