Stepping Stones

Absence makes the heart grow founder right? Right!

933fbf8aec463a08ccc1ff0a5d5d111a

 

This week has been a whirlwind. Literally. That being said, I decided to bite the bullet and quit my second job at Flywheel. After a lot of thought and advice from others, I knew it was the best decision. I’ve just been overwhelmed lately. Overwhelmed is an understatement actually. More like dazed, flabbergasted and beat.

b20cf77119d8c02d8b80d242314820b1

My body and mind has definitely told me that I am close to my breaking point. I hate feeling like I am not giving my all to something that is important.

This week, I have learned that I cannot just push my emotions to the side.

e807c9e8a80fef0b98370e14de276e47

Instead, I need to pay more attention to my emotions and listen to what they are telling me. Bottled up emotions only leads to destruction.

61d596231a499845556f854a8e86c335

 Amen.

This week really opened my eyes and I feel like I honestly made the right decision. Luckily, Flywheel understood completely, which made me feel 100 times better! What a relief.

I apologize for the emotional/intense post on a Friday. But hey, it is FRIDAY! A bigger reason to be happy.

After this week, I will be much happier and I am very much okay with that.

What are your plans this weekend?

Have you been in my shoes before?

Have a wonderful weekend!

Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

6 Comments

  1. Since I’m (still) nursing a bum hip and can’t run, I’m going to spend my weekend painting my living room/dining room/ main hallway. It’s been 7 years since we bought our house and the paint in those well used areas is a little dingy. My usual self would stress about getting it done in a day or two, but I’ve been working on not doing that so I hope it’s fun and relaxing and we’ll see what I accomplish! (now I just need to finalize my color choice!)

  2. good for you!! this generation is obsessed with MORE and BUSY but sometimes we need to remind ourselves that LESS and QUIET are more! a happy heart is so important- go you for doing what is best with you!

Leave a Reply

