Find Me By The River

Well, I am sucking at this whole blogging everyday thing. I’ve been so busy and I hate that I’ve been neglecting my blog so much. If you want a low down on whats been going on here it is….

I’ve been searching for my own place. This is my first time doing this and I’ve been pretty stressed about the whole situation. You’ve probably read in the past that my dad and I were looking for a place to share, but I recently decided that living on my own would be the best thing. I want to be independent!

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been searching here and there for a place that would fit my needs. This past weekend was a good weekend. However, it was full of ups and downs emotionally. I viewed a twoย apartments and fell in love with them both.

Problem number 1: Don’t fall in love with something that isn’t set in stone.

Lesson learned…the waiting game sucks bad. I don’t think I slept Saturday night. I kept thinking about whether I am the best candidate, do they like me, do I qualify? Way too many questions.

With all the worrying, there was a light at the end of the tunnel.

I ended up getting the place that I wanted!! I’ll be living on the Snoqualmie River in a lovely log cabin style apartment. You may not know my past, but I’ve always wanted to live in a log home/apartment. Now I have the opportunity to do so! Plus, it is furnished. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sadly, I don’t have any photos yet…but I have lots of photos of all the crap-o-la that I need to pack before I move NEXT weekend. Oh ya, I can walk to the grocery store or bike.

012 008 006 009 011

Luckily, I don’t have a whole lot to pack. I’ve moved alot-ish so I have it down. Through clothes into boxes and call it good. Maybe add a mattress and then we’ll call it good.

T-minus 4 days until the official move in day. We will make a weekend out of it. Move, have some fun, then move again.

On another note, I ran today in the beautiful sunshine and I managed to run 5 miles before my hip flexor pain started.

003

At about mile 5, I felt the ache in the same place. I was happy that I was able to get through 5ย miles instead of 2 miles without pain. I feel like there is something more going on with my back that is leading to the pain in my hip flexor. I need to do more research…..

I am happy that I got this off my chest. I may be away here and there in the next week do to packing and getting internet set up. Don’t worry, I am not leaving you!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Have a marvelous Tuesday!!

Tara

See what I am up too on:ย Twitter,ย Instagramย andย Facebook

12 Comments

  1. Yay for the new place (although moving sucks, so I’m sure you’ll be much happy when you’re on the other side of that chore!). Also, maybe I’m not reading blogs frequently enough, but every time I’m on bloglovin’, you have a new post; I feel like you’re blogging all the time, so no worries on the missed days/post ๐Ÿ™‚
    Best wishes for the move, I hope this weeks weather holds over a bit into the weekend for ya.

Leave a Reply

