Work Ethic

I’ve sustained my mentality over the past few weeks and I’ve determined how to remote into my works database which can be a good and bad thing. I’ve been called out for emailed after 7:30-8 p.m. at night. Apparently, that isn’t acceptable; however, I need to stay on top on emails/actions items. I also found out about delayed emails. Wooo!

Being able to remote into work during off hours has its benefits and negatives,

Benefits:

1. Being awake of emails coming in;

2. Linking the emails to TWX;

3. Putting together a strategy, if needed;

4: Following up on meetings or rescheduling.

Negatives:

1. Working off hours;

2. Too many actions items to accomplish;

3. Potentially, more help.

I am not here to complain at all. I just need feedback overall and I would appreciate any and all feedback.

What are your plans for the three-day weekend?

Any recommendations?

XO, Tara

 

1 Comment

  1. This is tough, working off the clock is something I’ve always struggled with. By that I mean I always want to do just A LITTLE bit more than I should, but this also opens doors to be taken advantage of! I would say, as long as it doesn’t stress you out and potentially causes LESS stress (I see this maybe helping with getting things done casually if you have nothing better to do) then do it a bit, but don’t go too crazy with working fo free!

Leave a Reply

