Better Late Than Never

You know what? Mondays suck. That is all.

Anywho, I’m pretty late on sharing the recaps from the weekend. Better late than never though.

Friday night was spent at Black Raven Brewery with a friend to drink a few pints and chat up.

10339687_10152445758298390_1168422569088610374_n

We ended up staying until closing. Good times!

Saturday morning began with do I say it, a run….I made it like 3.6 miles before my right knee was saying hello. Hello enough to know it was time to stop. All I can say is, damnit.

The rest of Saturday involved, the gym, errands, heading to my parents, laundry, beer and a movie. Perfect.

We ended up sitting in the front yard just hanging out and catching up with what happened during the week. By the way, the weather was quite nice. Perfect weather for sitting outside with a beer or glass of wine.

MV5BMjMxMjk4NTM1M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjg0MjQ3MDE@._V1_SY1200_CR90,0,630,1200_AL_

The Monuments Men was the movie of choice. Sadly it wasn’t my favorite. But hey, I’ll look at George Clooney and Matt Damon any day. πŸ˜€

On Sunday, my mom and I got in a 45 minute walk before we headed to one of my friends bridal shower. I was so happy to see my friend who I haven’t seen in far too long.

Erika's bridal shower

It was a beautiful day for a bridal shower. I’m so happy for her. Plus, don’t we just look magnificent?

Following the shower, I went out to dinner and visited Kerry Park on Queen Anne. I was surprised that I’ve never been there. The view is spectacular. Seriously.Β 

001 003

These views make living in the PNW totally worth it. Hands down, yo.

Apparently this afternoon, I’ll be tackling Mount Si. I haven’t hiked Mount Si in years, but it will be awesome.

I’ll let you know how it goes. πŸ˜€

Do you hike?

What are your highlights from the weekend?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on:Β Twitter,Β InstagramΒ andΒ Facebook

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

