I Love To Hate You.

It’s Thursday and I’ve already managed to get in 3 runs this week! Shut the front door, I know.

I’m over the moon about this since I am still recovering from my hip flexor/IT band/knee injury.

Sunday:

003

Monday:

003

Wednesday:

001

I was feeling pretty freaking awesome during yesterday’s run. It was partly cloudy and around 80. I prefer to run in warmer weather, plus you can work on your tan at the same time. Double win!

Since being injured, I’ve taken so many people’s advice and started foam rolling like a boss. It hurts so good. NOT.

foam-roller_thumb

Foam rolling hurts like a biatch, but I believe that it is helping!!

foam-rolling

I highly recommend this website for tips on rolling away injuries. Running.Competitor.com has an abundance of great information for injuries.

 Tonight instead of running (need to rest my legs), I’ll do some easy cardio and do Body Pump.

Do you foam roll?

Have you been running or overcoming an injury?

Do you use a particular app for running outdoors?

XO, Tara

See what I am up too on: TwitterInstagram and Facebook

7 Comments

  1. Glad your legs are feeling better! Runner’s World has an awesome foam rolling yoga segment for runners that really helps to loosen up your legs if you want to give it a go. It’s helped me with some of the knee issues I experience when running too.

  2. So funny, I grew up in Issaquah and recognize some of the street names you ran on this week! I love the foam roller but it really does hurt. I need to use mine tonight to loosen my legs up before my long run tomorrow. My calves are so tight it is making it difficult to perform some of the moves we have been doing in CrossFit this week! Dang running making my hips and calves so tight!

Leave a Reply

