Hello from the Big Apple!

Absence makes the heart grow fonder? Did you miss me?! Hope so! 😀

I won’t say the same for the rain that decided to make a comeback yesterday. Rain, rain, go away!

This week has been busy busy at work, especially due to the upcoming trial next week. Luckily, I’ll be shadowing my coworker, to gain trial experience. Two thumbs up!

With both of us gone all next week (except for Friday) that means we need to get as much done for our other cases as possible. Heck, no pressure there….

Let’s stop talking about work and get back to my latest trip back east.

You can catch my other recaps hereherehere, and here.

Last time I checked in about my vacation, I was praising about my running in the heat and humidity in New Jersey. While visiting my wonderful family (Hello Kate, Dana, Owen and Mira!) in New Jersey, my mom and I ventured into the Big Apple twice by ourselves.

Day 1: Central Park, Rockefeller Center and Times Square.

148

Artwork on the way into Central Park.

155 157154153144

Rockefeller Center

145

Much needed selfie

147161

Times Square.

150

Balto!

Day 2: World Trade Memorial Fountains, Canal Street, Little Italy and Soho.

214 215 218

It was an emotional time. 

After making a wrong turn and heading downtown instead of uptown, we finally made it to Canal Street and Little Italy (no photos…boo).

Did I mention we went downtown 10+ blocks before we realized what we did? Oh ya my feet were telling me. Other thank my feet cussing me out, I loved visiting NYC. I cannot wait to go back to visit NYC and New Jersey in years to come.

233

Especially to see these beautiful people!

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed my recaps of my much needed vacation!

Have you been to NYC or the east coast?

Do you like to travel? If so, where?

When on vacation, is there something you HAVE to do? Eat something? See something?

Have a marvelous Thursday!

XO, Tara

2 Comments

  1. I LOVE to visit big cities. Maybe it’s because I wouldn’t necessarily want to live in one (maybe a year max) but they are so fun for day trips, or even a week or two. NYC is on my list!

    P.S. The rain was so intense last night it woke me up!! It was kinda cool…

Leave a Reply

